Board of Officials Of Patali Champika Ranawaka's New Party Announced

The United Republic Front Front, under the leadership of MP Patali Champika Ranawakai, held its official launch ceremony yesterday (22) afternoon at the Maharagama National Youth Service Council Auditorium. The event witnessed the participation of a diverse range of attendees, including Maha Sangha Ratna (Buddhist clergy), representatives from various political parties, professionals, and a large number of supporters.

Commencing with religious ceremonies, the ceremony progressed to the official business of the day, which included the approval of the United Republic Front Party's revised draft constitution and the appointment of party officials.

As per the decisions made during the ceremony, MP Patali Champika Ranawakai was named the leader of the United Republic Front Party. Dr. Ajith Amarasinghe, a specialist in the medical field, assumed the role of party president, while Bandula Chandrasekara was appointed as the general secretary.

Engineer Sumeda Ratnayake was chosen as the national organizer, and Chartered Accountant Sunil Perera took on the role of party treasurer. Reverend Hadigalle Wimalasara Thero, Nishantha Sri Warnasinghe, and lawyer Sriral Lakthilaka were appointed as vice-presidents of the Republican Front.