Newly Appointed Members Of Audit Services Commission Take Oaths Before Speaker

The newly appointed members of the Audit Service Commission took their oath on April 10th, in front of Speaker Mahinda Yapa Abeywardena.

The members of the commission were recently selected by the Constituent Assembly, and their names were submitted to the President for approval.

Auditor General PC Wickramaratne was appointed the ex-officio chairman of the commission while other members include retired judge Nihal Sunil Rajapaksa, Nandasili Godakanda, Gnanandaraja Thevagnanan, and A. M. Dharmajit Nayanakanta .